Malaysia · checked 20 Oct 2026
At a glance
| HitPay | Curlec (Basic) | |
|---|---|---|
| Domestic cards | 1.2% + RM1 | 2.40% |
| FPX | 1.8% + RM0.40 | 1.50% or RM1 |
| DuitNow | 1.2% | 1.20% or RM0.30 |
| In-store terminals | From MYR310, buy once | Not on its pricing page |
Curlec figures from its pricing page, 20 Oct 2026. See the full comparison
QUICK ANSWER
Curlec by Razorpay is strong for recurring direct debit and has lower FPX and e-wallet rates than HitPay. HitPay is cheaper on domestic cards above about RM83, matches Curlec’s 1.2% DuitNow rate without the RM0.30 minimum, has no setup or monthly fee, and adds in-store terminals and SG/PH payments in one account. HitPay adds 0.2% on Links/Invoicing/Store/POS/Recurring and 0.5% on Shopify.
Compare
Curlec: curlec.com/pricing (Basic plan). HitPay: hitpayapp.com/my/pricing. Rates as published, checked 20 Oct 2026.
| Method | HitPay | Curlec (Basic) | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| Domestic cards | 1.2% + RM1 | 2.40% | HitPay above ~RM83 |
| FPX | 1.8% + RM0.40 | 1.50% or RM1, whichever is greater | Curlec (RM100: RM1.50 vs RM2.20) |
| DuitNow | 1.2% | 1.20% or RM0.30, whichever is greater | Same rate; HitPay below RM25 |
| E-wallets | Touch 'n Go 1.9%; GrabPay 2%; ShopeePay 2.2% | 1.50% | Curlec |
| International cards | 3% + RM1 (+2% on foreign-currency transactions) | 3.30% | Depends on your mix |
| In-store | Tap to Pay free; WisePad 3 MYR310, All-in-One MYR850, FlexiPOS MYR1,750 (buy once) | Not on its pricing page | HitPay |
| Setup / monthly fee | None | See Curlec (its page is inconsistent) | — |
Worked examples
Published standard rates. Your mix of methods and ticket sizes decides which is cheaper.
| Example | HitPay | Curlec (Basic) |
|---|---|---|
| RM100 FPX | RM2.20 | RM1.50 |
| RM200 domestic card | RM3.40 | RM4.80 |
| RM50 DuitNow | RM0.60 | RM0.60 |
| RM20 DuitNow | RM0.24 | RM0.30 |
Curlec review
Razorpay Curlec focuses on recurring collections and direct debit (curlec.com/pricing). If you mainly take one-off FPX, card and e-wallet payments online and in store, HitPay publishes its Malaysia rates at /my/pricing, pays FPX out T+1 and cards T+1, and runs online and in-store from one dashboard. For direct-debit mandates, compare Curlec’s mandate pricing directly.
| Payout | HitPay | Curlec |
|---|---|---|
| FPX | T+1 business days | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Cards | T+1 business days | Not stated on its pricing page |
| DuitNow and other non-card methods | T+2 business days | Not stated on its pricing page |
Who should choose which
Mobiedge E-commerce Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of HitPay Malaysia, is a registered merchant acquirer regulated by Bank Negara Malaysia. HitPay has processed over US$1B at 99.99% uptime.
Curlec fits if you:
Collect by FPX direct debit or e-mandates (loans, rentals, subscriptions)
Want the lowest FPX cost
Mostly take e-wallets other than DuitNow
HitPay fits if you:
Take mostly domestic cards
Sell in store and online, with one dashboard and one payout
Expand to Singapore or the Philippines
Use Shopify, WooCommerce, EasyStore or Wix
Bill recurring payments on cards, ShopeePay, GrabPay or Touch ‘n Go
frequently asked questions
Is Curlec owned by Razorpay?
Yes. Curlec is now Razorpay Curlec (Curlec by Razorpay), part of the Razorpay group.
What is Curlec best for?
Recurring collections and direct debit. For direct-debit mandates, compare Curlec's mandate pricing directly. If you mainly take one-off FPX, card and e-wallet payments online and in store, HitPay publishes its rates at /my/pricing.
Is HitPay cheaper than Curlec?
It depends on the method. HitPay is cheaper on domestic cards above about RM83 (1.2% + RM1 vs 2.40%). Curlec is cheaper on FPX and on e-wallets other than DuitNow. DuitNow is 1.2% on both, with a RM0.30 minimum on Curlec.
Which is cheaper for FPX?
Curlec. It charges 1.50% or RM1, whichever is greater, against HitPay's 1.8% + RM0.40. On a RM100 payment that's RM1.50 vs RM2.20.
Does HitPay support DuitNow QR?
Yes, at 1.2% online and in store.
Can HitPay do recurring payments in Malaysia?
Yes, on cards and on ShopeePay, GrabPay and Touch 'n Go, as listed on /my/recurring-billing.
Does HitPay charge a setup or monthly fee?
No. You pay per successful transaction.
Can I accept in-store card payments?
Yes. Use Tap to Pay on your phone for free, or buy a terminal once: WisePad 3 MYR310, All-in-One MYR850 or FlexiPOS MYR1,750.
How fast are HitPay payouts in Malaysia?
FPX pays out T+1 business days, cards T+1 business days and DuitNow and other non-card methods T+2 business days.
Still have questions?
Get in touch
Get in touch with our sales team for more information.
Help and Support
Find answers to your questions and get support for our services.
Other comparisons: Billplz · Fiuu · Airwallex · Airwallex POS
